Sunday, February 1, 2015

New On Toppyjazz 371

We got after the bad news that our dear friend Rod McKuen died, this week some new and very good music for you.
First the sometimes weird singer Sarah Silverman. You can imagine what we think of songs like "Killing Jesus" and "Rape Jokes". For us after one song : Goodbye Sarah Silverman!
At last we found the cd Mark Murphy made with on sax Karlheinz Miklin, pianist Fritz Pauer en bassist Ewald Oberleitner. It comes from the album Shadows.
We give much space to singer Freda Payne.
We love her, listen to her great version of After The Lights Go Down Low!
01 - Nature Boy - Sarah Silverman (album Sarah)
02 - I've Got A Crush On You - Barbra Streisand & Frank Sinatra (album Partners (Bonus Disc))
03 - Shadows - Mark Murphy (album Shadows)
04 - Miss Finegold - Eddie Costa & Sal Salvador (album Complete Studio Recordings)
05 - Lushlife - Karlheinz Miklin (album Echoes of Illyria)
06 - Torn Between Two Lovers - Susan Wong (album Woman In Love)
07 - Both Sides Now - Susan Wong (album Woman In Love)
08 - Joe's Will - Michiel Borstlap (album North Sea Jazz Legendary Concerts)
09 - Hit The Road - Nigel Price Trio (album Hit The Road)
10 - Yesterday - Freda Payne (album How Do You Say I Don't Love You Anymore)
11 - After The Lights Go Down Low - Freda Payne (album Jazz Divas Gold)
12 - Band of Gold - Freda Payne
13 - You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To - Freda Payne (album Come Back To Me Love)
Download :Toppyjazz 371

No comments: