Wednesday, March 22, 2017

The Thin Red Wire (Toppyjazz 474)

This program we have a red wire starting with guitar player Vic Juris , Richie Cole, Buddy Rich,
Johnny Mathis and ends with (the dead of) Buddy Greco this year.
We found a wonderful video : The Buddy Rich band with Jay Corre on tenor sax and Buddy Greco on piano with The Rotten Kid (written by Buddy Greco for Cathy Rich).
Keep Jazzin'.

Playlist :
01 - In Between - Vic Juris (album Roadsong)
02 - Dekooning - Vic Juris (album Night Tripper)
03 - All The Things You Are - Vic Juris (album Walking On Water)
04 - New York Afternoon - Richie Cole & Eddie Jefferson
05 - Acid Truth - Buddy Rich Big Band (album Keeper Of The Flame)
06 - The Rotten Kid - Buddy Rich (album The New One!)
07 - Stay Warm - Johnny Mathis (album Johnny's Mood)
08 - I'll Be Around - Buddy Greco (album Buddy)
09 - Too Darn Hot - Buddy Greco (album I Like It Swinging)
10 - Who Can I Turn To? - Buddy Greco (album I Love A Piano)
11 - The Rules Of The Road - Buddy Greco (album On Stage)
12 - Ja-Da - Buddy Greco (album Swing In The Key Of Buddy Greco)
Download :Toppyjazz 474

No comments: