Wednesday, September 25, 2013

Lisa Hilton & George Duke Special (Toppyjazz 304)

Lisa Hilton sent us her latest album called Getaway. Some great names were involved in making this cd. David Foster produces, Larry Grenadier on bass and Nasheet Waits on drums. Perhaps the best way to review this album is the title of track 4 "Stepping into Paradise". We give you our choice of Mrs. Hilton's best albums.

Sad news : George Duke died last month. We offer you the best of his Complete MPS Fusion Recordings.

And two tracks of Eydie Gormé , a little tribute to Eydie , who passed away last August, from Toppyjazz.

Playlist :

01 - Stepping Into Paradise - Lisa Hilton (album Getaway)

02 - Unforgotten - Lisa Hilton (album Getaway)

03 - Getaway - Lisa Hilton (album Getaway)

04 - Getaway - Lisa Hilton (album In The Mood For Jazz)

05 - Take Five - Lisa Hilton (album My Favorite Things)

06 - Hit The Road Jack - Lisa Hilton (album Midnight In Manhattan)

07 - Yes My Darling Daughter - Eydie Gormé ( UK single)

08 - Feels So Good - George Duke (album My Soul, The Complete MPS Fusion Recordings)

09 - I Love The Blues, She Heard My Cry - George Duke (same box)

10 - Love - George Duke (same album)

11 - Tryin' and Cryin' - George Duke (same album)

12 - After The Love - George Duke (same album)

13 - How Long Has This Been Going On - Eydie Gormé

Download :Toppyjazz 304

No comments: